alt="BBB-A+Rating"

​(904) 802-1998

24 Hour Emergency Refrigerator Repairs

Copyright General Electric Appliance Repair. All rights Reserved.

​​​​​​​​EXCEPTIONAL APPLIANCE REPAIR SINCE 1958

​The Most Knowledgeable Repair Technicians in the Industry​.

alt="google reviews link logo"

​We are committed to a true "white glove service" while in your home.

Rated # 1 Thanks to Our Customers.


24-Hour Emergency Refrigerator and Freezer Repair Service.
   

Be sure the appliance repair company you invite into your home is the best possible!​

Factory Certified  Repair Service

alt="sub-zero-certificate-of-insurance"
alt="subzero-customer-service"
alt="subzero repairman"


            Fred Whitley1 review

 a year ago

Have you ever noticed, when an appliance or whatever breaks down it's almost always on a weekend, after hours? As a storm front rapidly pushed through our area, a loud thunderclap woke me at 5 a.m., Dec. 14. I jumped up and noticed that I could still see a nightlight so figured electricity was still on. I noticed a clicking sound later and kept trying to find the source in my kitchen. That night, around 7 p.m., I went to get frozen yogurt from my freezer and it was partially melted. This set off a 2 1/2 hour search for an appliance repair dealer that offered 24/7 service. The yellow pages were of no help so I went online and thankfully found St. Augustine Appliance and Refrigerator Repair. Owner David Godwin came to the rescue and within a short time arrived and fixed the compressor issue. David is a congenial and knowledgeable young man and it was a pleasure doing business with him.


I plan to tattoo his number on my body for the next electrical disaster that befalls my life - after hours.

Honest - Reliable - Reputable - Best Rated Service Company on The First Coast

 (Thanks to all of our customers) & their kind reviews

​Greg Garcia   1/15/18


This guy is a total Godsend!!! Wow!! I have not met a nicer, more honest, and accommodating serviceman ever! And I've worked with lots of them in 40 years of adulthood. Dave Godwin will come out to your house at any hour. He will give you clear options. He's not a salesman but a true professional. He doesn't push anything on his customers but tells them his honest opinion as if he was helping his own mother.

If everybody in the service industry treated their customers like this guy does, there would never be a bad review about anyone! It's too bad there are so many bad ones out there that meeting a good one is such a pleasant surprise!

Frank - ScienceHype
10 reviews
6 days ago
Truly phenomenal. Got David on the phone Sunday at 9:15 AM and he was out at my house at 10 AM with the repairs finished by 10:15. Really couldn't believe it! He diagnosed the problem over the phone and was here to fix the exact problem he figured it was. He was very professional and I would highly recommend anyone needing his services to use him over anyone else here in St Augustine. I'm very happy I decided to go with this company for our refrigerator repair. Thanks again for getting everything fixed so quickly, it's truly appreciated. We will be calling you for any future repairs!

Ronald Goldblatt   2/28/18


Five stars are not enough to review David and his repair service. The first time I called about a noise in the dryer. David had me turn the dryer on and put my phone next to it.
He assessed the problem over the phone and fixed it the next day. He was neat, pleasant, and extremely knowledgeable.

Utilizing St. Augustine appliance and refrigerator repair service is like having a family member in the business.
I recommend them 100%+

Ronald Goldblatt   2/28/18


Five stars are not enough to review David and his repair service. The first time I called about a noise in the dryer. David had me turn the dryer on and put my phone next to it.
He assessed the problem over the phone and fixed it the next day. He was neat, pleasant, and extremely knowledgeable.

Utilizing St. Augustine appliance and refrigerator repair service is like having a family member in the business.
I recommend them 100%+

Nancy Lazarock  1/4/18


David is a rare find in this business and it was very evident from the minute he answered his phone. Yes, he actually answered and took the time to provide the name and ph# of the appliance parts store in Jax. In addition, he gave me his acct # so that I could get his discount. I was blown away by the service and his willingness to do so without a guarantee that I would use him to install the part. He came out the very next day (short notice and on a holiday weekend) and repaired my oven in about 15 mins. On Monday (New Years Day) he made a special trip out again because my hubby and I messed up the oven door! I just cannot say enough good. I will recommend David to everyone I know and will only call him in the future.


​ ​Thank you David for your excellent level of service, your competition has nothing on you :)

Melanie Dean
3 reviews
a month ago-
It is with 100% confidence that I recommend St. Augustine Appliance & Refrigerator Repair. David is the most honest, dependable and efficient service provider that I have ever used in this area. My experience involved an LG washer and the story is too long to go into, but the outcome was completely awesome! He goes above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. I'll never use anyone else!


Steven Mironchik  1/12/18


I ca
lled Dave late one afternoon and asked if he'd be willing to work on an Amana refrigerator located inside my 40 ft. RV, and without reservation he said;"'ll take a look at it and see what I can do." Dave arrived at my house two hours later to troubleshoot the refrigerator in relatively tight conditions and developed a plan we could both work with. He charged me nothing for the first visit and said he'd come right back once I did finish some legwork allowing us to get into the thing. The next day I once again called on short notice and Dave once again arrived promptly with the plan to fix my broken sick refrigerator. Well, it worked and the refrigerator is working better than it ever did and spewing out more ice cubes than an Eskimo would know what to do with. Dave was polite, conscientious, determined, but above all knowledgeable about his trade and it showed in his results.


  Thanks, Dave you have my highest possible recommendation. That's a lot coming from a retired Navy Senior Chief Deep Sea Diver....Trust me!

Brennan Asplen III
1 review
3 months ago
Deserves 10 stars!!! David Godwin is honest, trustworthy, quick, professional, and fair. You can be sure he will give you the best price and the best service. He promptly arrives when he says he will. He is dependable and completely stands behind his word, his labor, and parts. He followed up after he repaired my refrigerator a couple of hours later to make sure everything was running well. He is available 24-7 and I will definitely continue to call him with my appliance needs.

Google Reviews

Jenni Moe, St Augustine  3/8/2018


This guy impressed me with his professionalism, patience, and kindness. I called him and after an initial review of my dryer's not-heating-problem, he took the time to give me some troubleshooting help...he said, "to save me the cost of the service call"...because he had a good hunch as to what the problem was. He was dead-on accurate, but it took me 2 additional calls to get to the bottom of it--that's what I mean about patience and kindness. Never met the guy. Never paid him a dime this time or ever before.


He just was helpful. I think that speaks loudly about his service-oriented attitude. I have saved his number on my phone and will use him for any appliance repair in the future.

Subscribe