​​​​​​​​​"Family and Friend Discounts" For All Law Enforcement, First Responders, and Military Personnel

Frank - ScienceHype
10 reviews
6 days ago
Truly phenomenal. Got David on the phone Sunday at 9:15 AM and he was out at my house at 10 AM with the repairs finished by 10:15. Really couldn't believe it! He diagnosed the problem over the phone and was here to fix the exact problem he figured it was. He was very professional and I would highly recommend anyone needing his services to use him over anyone else here in St Augustine. I'm very happy I decided to go with this company for our refrigerator repair. Thanks again for getting everything fixed so quickly, it's truly appreciated. We will be calling you for any future repairs!

Steven Mironchik
1 review
9 months ago
I called Dave late one afternoon and asked if he'd be willing to work on an Amana refrigerator located inside my 40 ft. RV, and without reservation he said; "I'll take a look at it and see what I can do." Dave arrived at my house two hours later to troubleshoot the refrigerator in relatively tight conditions and developed a plan we could both work with. He charged me nothing for the first visit and said he'd come right back once I did finish some legwork allowing us to get into the thing. The next day I once again called on short notice and Dave once again arrived promptly with the plan to fix my broken sick refrigerator. Well, it worked and the refrigerator is working better than it ever did and spewing out more ice cubes then an Eskimo would know what to do with. Dave was polite, conscientious, determined, but above all knowledgeable about his trade and it showed in his results. Thanks, Dave you have my highest possible recommendation. That's a lot coming from a retired Navy Senior Chief Deep Sea Diver....Trust me!


Greg Garcia
1 review
a year ago
This guy is a total Godsend!!! Wow!! I have not met a nicer, more honest, and accommodating serviceman ever! And I've worked with lots of them in 40 years of adulthood. Dave Godwin will come out to your house at any hour. He will give you clear options. He's not a salesman but a true professional. He doesn't push anything on his customers but tells them his honest opinion as to if he was helping his own mother.
If everybody in the service industry treated their customers like this guy does, there would never be a bad review about anyone! It's too bad there are so many bad ones out there that meeting a good one is such a pleasant surprise!



Nicholas Kiraly
2 reviews
4 months ago-
David is simply the best!!! It’s a shame but reliable people are hard to come by now and David went over and above with a task and even when we thought it could not be done he found the part and personally delivered it. He is friendly and professional and as a local property manager highly recommends him and his company he will not disappoint!


Buzz Thomas
7 reviews
8 months ago
I just moved into a new place and found the fridge went down. David drove from St. Augustine to Jacksonville at 10:00 at night for me! I've never encountered someone in his industry that's so totally service minded. As a real estate broker I'll not only use him I'll refer him to every client I have. Thanks, David!!!



Janice Blood
1 review
a year ago
On May 30, 2017, I had a problem with our condo dishwasher and had a Guest about to arrive the next day. I called in St. Augustine Refrigerator Repair Service and was fortunate to have David call me, set up a time convenient to me, and respond. He was extremely responsive, friendly, and very knowledgeable. David listened patiently to my description and got to work. He discovered a loose wire connection that solved the problem. I am a Customer Service professional and thus, am VERY particular about the service I receive! This was a great service by a competent, local provider. I would highly recommend St. Augustine Appliance & Refrigeration Repair Service as your appliance service provider. Mark



Dwight Masters
1 review
8 months ago-
David is exactly what you are looking for and hope to find in a repairman. IF there were more of his kind around here and around the globe life would be much better. He's the best around in good old St. Augustine and as good as I've seen anywhere and I've been a lot of places. It's my pleasure to HIGHLY recommend his business and services!!!
Thanks again David

Melanie Dean
3 reviews
a month ago-
It is with 100% confidence that I recommend St. Augustine Appliance & Refrigerator Repair. David is the most honest, dependable and efficient service provider that I have ever used in this area. My experience involved an LG washer and the story is too long to go into, but the outcome was completely awesome! He goes above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. I'll never use anyone else!


Brennan Asplen III
1 review
3 months ago
Deserves 10 stars!!! David Godwin is honest, trustworthy, quick, professional, and fair. You can be sure he will give you the best price and the best service. He promptly arrives when he says he will. He is dependable and completely stands behind his word, his labor, and parts. He followed up after he repaired my refrigerator a couple of hours later to make sure everything was running well. He is available 24-7 and I will definitely continue to call him with my appliance needs.

Google Reviews​ - St Augustine  Appliance & Refrigerator Repair

Copyright General Electric Appliance Repair. All rights Reserved.

​​​​​​EXCEPTIONAL APPLIANCE REPAIR SINCE 1958

alt="google reviews"
​​​​​Proudly Serving St Johns County & All Surrounding Areas.​

​The Most Knowledgeable Repair Technicians in the Industry​.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Our Mission is to provide honest, knowledgeable, and dependable service for all of our home appliance customers in the most expedient and friendly manner possible.

Rated # 1 on the First Coast, Thanks to Our Customers.


24-Hour Emergency Refrigerator and Freezer Repair Service.
   

Be sure the appliance repair company you invite into your home is the best possible!​



Please fill out the information below and we’ll be in touch as quickly as possible.

24 Hour Emergency Refrigerator Repairs

Please take the time to review the Google reviews placed by hundreds of our customers who we are extremely thankful for both their business and very kind reviews.  Google Reviews

​Proudly Serving St Johns, Flagler, & Volusia County

Ronald Goldblatt   2/28/18


Five stars are not enough to review David and his repair service. The first time I called about a noise in the dryer. David had me turn the dryer on and put my phone next to it.
He assessed the problem over the phone and fixed it the next day. He was neat, pleasant, and extremely knowledgeable.

Utilizing St. Augustine appliance and refrigerator repair service is like having a family member in the business.
I recommend them 100%+

Subscribe