Areas We Service, 

​List of areas We Service in Saint Johns & Flagler County, Florida
Oceanfront. Hammock Beach · Hammock Dunes · Ocean Hammock. Golf Course. Grand Haven · Cypress Knoll · Pine Lakes. Beachside. Flagler Beach. Butler Beach, FL
Crescent Beach, FL
Flagler Estates, FL
Fruit Cove, FL
Hastings, FL
Marineland, FL
Nocatee, FL
Palm Valley, FL
Sawgrass, FL
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine Beach, FL
St. Augustine Shores, FL
St. Augustine South, FL
Villano Beach, FL
World Golf Village, FL

​​​​​​Saint Augustine Appliance Repair 

Sales, Service, & Parts 
2181 Dobbs Rd. Suite B-4
Saint Augustine FL. 32086

​(904) 802-1998

24 Hour Emergency Refrigerator Repairs

Copyright General Electric Appliance Repair. All rights Reserved.

​​​​​EXCEPTIONAL APPLIANCE REPAIR SINCE 1958

alt="google reviews"
alt="next-insurance-logo"

​​​​​​​​​"Family and Friend Discounts" For All Law Enforcement, First Responders, and Military Personnel

St Augustine Appliance And Refrigerator Repair

 

David E. Godwin​

Frank - ScienceHype
10 reviews
6 days ago
Truly phenomenal. Got David on the phone Sunday at 9:15 AM and he was out at my house at 10 AM with the repairs finished by 10:15. Really couldn't believe it! He diagnosed the problem over the phone and was here to fix the exact problem he figured it was. He was very professional and I would highly recommend anyone needing his services to use him over anyone else here in St Augustine. I'm very happy I decided to go with this company for our refrigerator repair. Thanks again for getting everything fixed so quickly, it's truly appreciated. We will be calling you for any future repairs!

Steven Mironchik
1 review
9 months ago
I called Dave late one afternoon and asked if he'd be willing to work on an Amana refrigerator located inside my 40 ft. RV, and without reservation he said; "I'll take a look at it and see what I can do." Dave arrived at my house two hours later to troubleshoot the refrigerator in relatively tight conditions and developed a plan we could both work with. He charged me nothing for the first visit and said he'd come right back once I did finish some legwork allowing us to get into the thing. The next day I once again called on short notice and Dave once again arrived promptly with the plan to fix my broken sick refrigerator. Well, it worked and the refrigerator is working better than it ever did and spewing out more ice cubes then an Eskimo would know what to do with. Dave was polite, conscientious, determined, but above all knowledgeable about his trade and it showed in his results. Thanks, Dave you have my highest possible recommendation. That's a lot coming from a retired Navy Senior Chief Deep Sea Diver....Trust me!



Greg Garcia
1 review
a year ago
This guy is a total Godsend!!! Wow!! I have not met a nicer, more honest, and accommodating serviceman ever! And I've worked with lots of them in 40 years of adulthood. Dave Godwin will come out to your house at any hour. He will give you clear options. He's not a salesman but a true professional. He doesn't push anything on his customers but tells them his honest opinion as to if he was helping his own mother.
If everybody in the service industry treated their customers like this guy does, there would never be a bad review about anyone! It's too bad there are so many bad ones out there that meeting a good one is such a pleasant surprise!



Nicholas Kiraly
2 reviews
4 months ago-
David is simply the best!!! It’s a shame but reliable people are hard to come by now and David went over and above with a task and even when we thought it could not be done he found the part and personally delivered it. He is friendly and professional and as a local property manager highly recommends him and his company he will not disappoint!



Buzz Thomas
7 reviews
8 months ago
I just moved into a new place and found the fridge went down. David drove from St. Augustine to Jacksonville at 10:00 at night for me! I've never encountered someone in his industry that's so totally service minded. As a real estate broker I'll not only use him I'll refer him to every client I have. Thanks, David!!!



Janice Blood
1 review
a year ago
On May 30, 2017, I had a problem with our condo dishwasher and had a Guest about to arrive the next day. I called in St. Augustine Refrigerator Repair Service and was fortunate to have David call me, set up a time convenient to me, and respond. He was extremely responsive, friendly, and very knowledgeable. David listened patiently to my description and got to work. He discovered a loose wire connection that solved the problem. I am a Customer Service professional and thus, am VERY particular about the service I receive! This was a great service by a competent, local provider. I would highly recommend St. Augustine Appliance & Refrigeration Repair Service as your appliance service provider. Mark



Dwight Masters
1 review
8 months ago-
David is exactly what you are looking for and hope to find in a repairman. IF there were more of his kind around here and around the globe life would be much better. He's the best around in good old St. Augustine and as good as I've seen anywhere and I've been a lot of places. It's my pleasure to HIGHLY recommend his business and services!!!
Thanks again David

Melanie Dean
3 reviews
a month ago-
It is with 100% confidence that I recommend St. Augustine Appliance & Refrigerator Repair. David is the most honest, dependable and efficient service provider that I have ever used in this area. My experience involved an LG washer and the story is too long to go into, but the outcome was completely awesome! He goes above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. I'll never use anyone else!


Brennan Asplen III
1 review
3 months ago
Deserves 10 stars!!! David Godwin is honest, trustworthy, quick, professional, and fair. You can be sure he will give you the best price and the best service. He promptly arrives when he says he will. He is dependable and completely stands behind his word, his labor, and parts. He followed up after he repaired my refrigerator a couple of hours later to make sure everything was running well. He is available 24-7 and I will definitely continue to call him with my appliance needs.

Google Reviews​ - Appliance Repair

Questions? Call us now!
(904) 802-1998

​We are committed to a true "white glove service" while in your home.

Contact Us Today for Your Appliance Repair Needs.

 Service Request Form

​The Most Knowledgeable Repair Technicians in the Industry​.

Rated # 1 on the First Coast, Thanks to Our Customers.


24-Hour Emergency Refrigerator and Freezer Repair Service.
   

Be sure the appliance repair company you invite into your home is the best possible!​

​​​​​Proudly Serving St Johns County & All Surrounding Areas.​
alt="repairs dryers"


            Fred Whitley1 review

 a year ago

Have you ever noticed, when an appliance or whatever breaks down it's almost always on a weekend, after hours? As a storm front rapidly pushed through our area, a loud thunderclap woke me at 5 a.m., Dec. 14. I jumped up and noticed that I could still see a nightlight so figured electricity was still on. I noticed a clicking sound later and kept trying to find the source in my kitchen. That night, around 7 p.m., I went to get frozen yogurt from my freezer and it was partially melted. This set off a 2 1/2 hour search for an appliance repair dealer that offered 24/7 service. The yellow pages were of no help so I went online and thankfully found St. Augustine Appliance and Refrigerator Repair. Owner David Godwin came to the rescue and within a short time arrived and fixed the compressor issue. David is a congenial and knowledgeable young man and it was a pleasure doing business with him.


I plan to tattoo his number on my body for the next electrical disaster that befalls my life - after hours.

Subscribe